28 de ago de 2007

Venice Film Festival 2007

Venice Official Selection

Following are the 22 films selected for competition at this year's Venice film festival, to run from Wednesday through September 8.

"Atonement" by Joe Wright (Britain, United States).
"The Darjeeling Limited" by Wes Anderson (United States).

"Sleuth" by Kenneth Branagh (Britain, United States).
"Heya Fawda" (Chaos) by Youssef Chahine (Egypt).
"Redacted" by Brian De Palma (United States).
"The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford" by Andrew Dominik (United States).
"Nessuna Qualita agli Eroi" by Paolo Franchi (Italy, Switzerland, France).
"Michael Clayton" by Tony Gilroy (United States).
"Nightwatching" by Peter Greenaway (Canada, France, Germany, Poland, The Netherlands, Britain).
"En la Ciudad de Sylvia" by Jose Luis Guerin (Spain).
"In the Valley of Elah" by Paul Haggis (United States, Morocco).
"I'm Not There" by Tod Haynes (United States).
"Taiyang Zhaochang Shenqi" (The Sun Also Rises) by Jiang Wen (China, Hong Kong).
"Bangbang Wo Aishen" (Help Me Eros) by Lee Kang Sheng (Taiwan).
"La Graine et le Mulet" by Abdellatif Kechiche (France).
"Se Jie" (Lust, Caution) by Ang Lee (China, United States).
"It's a Free World" by Ken Loach (Britain, Italy, Germany, Spain).
"L'Ora di Punta" (Rush Hour) by Vincenzo Marra (Italy).
"Sukiyaki Western Django" by Miike Takashi (Japan).
"12" by Nikita Mikhalkov (Russia).
"Il Dolce e l'Amaro" by Andrea Porporati (Italy).
"Les Amours d'Astree et Celadon" by Eric Rohmer (France, Italy, Spain)

Eleven films qualified for the festival's Horizons section:

"Sad Vacation," by Shinji Aoyama (Japan).
"Mal Nascida" by Joao Canijo (Portugal).
"Searchers 2.0" by Alex Cox (United States).
"Medee Miracle" by Tonino De Bernardi (Italy, France).
"Cochochi" by Laura Amelia Guzman and Israel Cardenas (Mexico, Britain, Canada).
"Geomen Tangyi Sonyeo Oi" (With the Girl of Black Soil), by Jeon Soo-il (South Korea, France)*.
"L'Histoire de Richard O." by Damien Odoul (France)

"Sugisball" (Autumn Ball) by Veiko Ounpuu (Estonia).
"Die Stille vor Bach" (The Silence Before Bach) by Pere Portabella (Spain)
"Exodus," by Penny Woolcock (Britain).
"Xiaoshuo" (The Obscure), by Lu Yue (China). 

*Starring world star Kang Su-yeon, in her first big-screen work in 20 years, it´s the story of a nine-year-old girl from a mining village in Gangwon Province and her views on her family and the world. Kang plays the girl's mother in the movie. Kang gained global acclaim in 1987 by winning the Best Leading Actress award at the festival for her role in Lim Kwon-taek's movie "The Surrogate Woman. Lim Kwon-taek's movie "Beyond the Years" will also participate in the festival in the non-competition category.

Another 11 films will vie for the Horizons Documentary Prize:

"Staub" (Dust) by Hartmut Bitomsky (Germany).
"Madri" by Barbara Cupisti (Italy).
"Kagadanan sa banwaan ning mga engkanto" (Death in the Land of Encantos) by Lav Diaz (Philippines).
"Man from Plains" by Jonathan Demme (United States).
"L'Aimee" by Arnaud Desplechin (France).
"San" (Umbrella) by Du Haibin (China).
"Andarilho" by Cao Guimaraes (Brazil).
"Wuyong" (Useless) by Jia Zhangke (China).
"Il Passaggio della Linea" by Pietro Marcello (Italy).
"Anabazys" by Joel Pizzini and Paloma Rocha (Brazil).
"Berlin" by Julian Schnabel (United States).

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...