19 de abr de 2007

The 26th Annual Hong Kong Film Awards

The great winner of the night was "After This Our Exile" Fu zi, with:
Best Picture Award (ExecutiveProducer Chiu Li Kuang);
Best Director Patrick Tam Ka Ming*;
Best Screenplay to Tam Ka Ming and Tian Koi Leong;
Best Supporting Actor plus Best Newcomer to the young actor Gouw Ian Iskandar

* Director, writer, editor and art director, Patrick Tam Ka-Ming has a brilliant movie career, specially as editor, in films like Election (2005), Ashes of Time (1994) and Days of Being Wild (1990). My Heart is that Eternal Rose (1989), was his last work before the awarded After This Our Exile.

"Curse of the Golden Flower"
Man cheng jin dai huang jin jia awards:
Best Actress: Gong Li**
Art Direction: Huo Tingxiao; Costume Make Up Design: Yee Chung Man;Original Film Song: “Ju Hua Tai” (Composer: Jay Chou; Lyrics: Vincent Fang Wen Shan; Sung by Jay Chou)
site: www.sonyclassics.com/curseofthegoldenflower/

**Gong Li was born in the northern city of Shenyang in China (12/31/65) and in 1985 entered The Central Academy of Drama's acting department. Even before her graduation in 1989, she was chosen to be the lead actress in the film Red Sorghum in 1988. This was the beginning of both her film and personal relationship with director Zhang Yimou that was to last for seven years. Together they made six films that are all considered classics - after Red Sorghum there was Ju Dou (1989), Raise the Red Lantern (1991), The Story of Qiu Ju (1992), To Live (1994) and Shanghai Triad (1995). These films along with three that she made for director Chen Kaige - Farewell My Concubine (1993), Temptress Moon (1996) and The Emperor and the Assassin (1999) - have made her the most famous Chinese actress in the world. Her debut in Hollywood was in Michael Mann´s Miami Vice.

The Pang Brothers picture “Re-Cycle” won 2 awards:
Sound Design: Nakom Kositpaisal (“Re-Cycle”)
Visual Effects: Ng Yuen Fai, Chas Chau Chi Shing, Emil Yee Kwok Leung,
Alex Lim Hung Fung ("Re-Cycle” Gwai wik)
info: http://www.cinemovies.fr/fiche_film.php?IDfilm=5197
Official site: http://www.re-cyclethemovie.com/
teahousecinema review: Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Other Awards:
Best Actor: Sean Lau Ching Wan*** (My Name is Fame - Ngor yiu sing ming)
Best Supporting Actress: Zhou Xun (The Banquet - Ye yan)

***Born in Hong Kong in 1969, Lau Ching-Wan got his start, like many Hong Kong actors in the TVB (Shaw Bros. television studio) training school. Lau has proven himself one of Hong Kong's most versatile actors, appearing in almost every genre of film, from action (Big Bullet) to comedy (Bomb Disposal Officer: Baby Bomb) to drama (Too Many Ways to Be Number One) and has become one of the region's most popular actors. His recent work with Milkyway Productions (such as Johnnie To's A Hero Never Dies) has garnered him international attention and helped to revitalize the crime movie genre.

Film Editing: Eric Kong Chi Leung (A Battle Of Wits - Muk gong)
Action Choreography: Yuen Wo Ping (Fearless - Huo Yuan Jia)
Info: http://www.jetlisfearless.com
Original Film Score: Peter Kam Pui Tat (Isabella)
Best Asian Film: Riding Alone for Thousands of Miles - Qian li zou dan qi (China).
Best New Director: Daniel Wu (The Heavenly Kings - Sei dai tinwong )

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...